

GEORGIA SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION COMMISSION 4310 LEXINGTON ROAD, P.O. BOX 8024 ATHENS, GEORGIA 30603 706-552-4470 http://gaswcc.georgia.gov

## Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) Meeting UGA Center for Continuing Education September 10, 2014

1. Introductions: TAC Members and Advisers – Brent Dykes, Executive Director, GSWCC

## TAC

- Thomas L. Brown
- Joshua Escue
- Dr. Britt Faucette
- Adena Fullard
- Kirby D. Hamil
- Betty Jean Jordan
- Bob Moran
- Reece Parker
- Brian Watson

## **Advisers**

- Marc Mastronardi, DOT
- Brent Story, DOT
- EPD Representative
- Eric Harris, NRCS

- 2. **Background:** Revising the Manual for Erosion and Sediment Control Ben Ruzowicz, Interim Urban Program Manager, GSWCC
  - Technical Advisory Planning Committee started June 2005.
     Michael Breedlove, Jim Hamilton, Georgene Geary, Anna Bramblett, Brian Kimsey, Mark Risse, Wayne King, John Slupecki, Jimmy Dean, Jan Sammons
  - b. Technical Advisory Committee TAC (Grant) started March 2010.

    Josh Escue, Greg Evans, Jim Sloan, Brian Watson, Adena Fullard, Reece Parker, Britt
    Faucette. Advisors: Dewey Richardson, Marc Mastronardi, Diane Guthrie, Davie Biagi
  - c. Current TAC (reopening of the Manual for public comment) started September 2014. See Introductions for list of current members.
- Presentation: Best Management Practices testing and performance standards.
   Joel Sprague, Sr. Engineer
   TRI/Environmental, Inc.
- 4. **Public Comments:** Public comments will be taken at a 5-minute limit per person. (Please sign the Public Comment Form in order to make a comment)
- 5. **Adjournment:** Next meeting date will be sent out by email and will be posted on the GSWCC website at http://gaswcc.georgia.gov.